Dear Biascathy,

Whaaaaaaaaaaah!!!!  I got a 3/10 score on a quiz!

edmodo quiz
edmodo quiz

It was a quiz on Chem 16 (a required course in our curriculum)!! It was my first time to take a quiz online, through Edmodo.com.I thought it was just a puchu-puchu quiz so I just clicked it without any review, plus, I did not know that it was timed, plus, I was zombie-like that time. But then, there’s a catch: If one student did not answer the online quiz, our quiz would be void. So, I was really hoping that maybe, just maybe, there is a little chance that someone could not or did not take it. BUT, our prof extended the quiz and announced it in our class the next meeting, so the probability is down to minimum. Then, a miracle happened! The next meeting our prof announced that the previous quiz is void! Pheew! Who said that there’s no miracle (walang himala)? 😉

My other courses were all in shape. In our CT 11 subject (Clothing Design), we presented our presentation about the Cosmopolitanism of Kimono. We have realized that the West has a great influence to the eastern countries (Asia). I was able to conceptualize the examples given through this diagram:

IMG_20150831_183615
In terms of clothing, some eastern countries, like Afghanistan, have strong walls against the influence of the West. While, other eastern countries, like Africa and other Asian countries, tend to have holes in their walls that enables the West to breach their walls.

I also had a great experience in roaming the UP Diliman campus in search for sub-cultural groups. I was able to make new friends and meet new people.

Bikers and cyclists in UP (including me, since I ride a bicycle too) taking a wacky shot.
Bikers and cyclists in UP (including me, since I ride a bicycle too) taking a wacky shot.
Rizal High School, Pasay City, grade-10 students roaming the UP sunken garden looking for respondents.
Rizal High School, Pasay City, grade-10 students roaming the UP sunken garden looking for respondents (and I was one of the respondents).

On the other hand, CT 14 (Fashion Illustration), for me, seems to be not only a course I take as a requirement, because it also serves as my outlet. Although there are also times that it stresses me a bit (due to the time limit + gradually increasing workload/difficulty of the plates), but so far, everything is manageable. I am really looking forward to learning how to properly use watercolor on rendering. 🙂 That’s why I already bought stuff for it:

Realization: Fashion illustration is an investment.
Realization: Fashion illustration is an investment.

I still have lots of things to learn in the journey I take here in UP. I hope I won’t be discouraged but grow stronger each obstacle I face. That’s all for now. Aja Sarah!!!! 😀

Cheerio,

Yousei Hime
